Home > Committees/Councils > Committees > Tax Committee

Tax Committee

Chair: Jim Key, Warren Averett
Staff Liaison: George Clark

The Tax Committee reviews and analyzes tax legislation and Department of Revenue (DOR) regulations. It helps develop policy positions on such proposals that may affect tax liability and compliance for Alabama manufacturers, and it assists in determining the scope of impact certain proposals may have on member companies. Ensuring that tax issues do not create a competitive disadvantage for manufacturers at the state or local levels is a primary focus of the committee. This is committee meets on an ad-hoc basis.
Carol Brown
Southern Strategy Group
Montgomery, AL

Mary Margaret Carroll
Fine Geddie & Associates, LLC
Montgomery, AL

Jeff Copeskey
Government Relations Advisor -
Southern Region
ExxonMobil Corporation
Baton Rouge, LA

Bobby Tom Crowe
R.T. Crowe & Associates
Vestavia, AL

Heather Coleman Davis
Heather Davis & Associates, LLC
Montgomery, AL

Charlie Eddy
CPA & Member
Warren Averett LLC
Cullman, AL

Bruce Ely
Birmingham, AL

Phillip Gray
Production Manager
AmeriBolt, Inc.
Sycamore, AL

Robert Hines
Jackson Thornton
Montgomery, AL
Brittney Hull
Legislative Affairs & Environmental
Agency Manager
Packaging Corporation of America
Valdosta, GA

Heather Kelley
Receiving Manager
AmeriBolt, Inc.
Sycamore, AL

James Key, Jr. - Chairman
Warren Averett LLC
Birmingham, AL

Bo Lineberry
Balch & Bingham LLP
Birmingham, AL

Braxton McMahan

Warehouse Manager
AmeriBolt, Inc.
Sycamore, AL

Ryan O’Guin
General Manager
AmeriBolt, Inc.
Sycamore, AL

Dean R. Peeler
Executive Director
Alabama Petroleum Council
Montgomery, AL

Shaw Pritchett
Jackson Thornton
Montgomery, AL

J. Branch Sinkule
Senior Director, Government Relations
& Industrial Development
Kimberly Clark Corporation
Roswell, GA
David Stewart
Birmingham, AL

Robin Stone
Vice President of Governmental Affairs
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Alabama
Montgomery, AL

Karen Tallon
Vice President of Corporate Taxes
Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
Dalton, GA

Paul Thurber
Safety Director
Nucor Steel
Tuscaloosa, AL

Ron Travis
Vice President of Tax
& Legislative Affairs
O'Neal Industries
Birmingham, AL

Alan Walters
Safety Manager
AmeriBolt, Inc.
Sycamore, AL

Susan Zlajic
Manager, State & Local
Tax/Government Affairs
AM/NS Calvert LLC
Chicago, IL
Back to